Make a Payment Online
Use the Tax and Wage System (TWS) to Make a Payment online, file a Quarterly Report, Report Changes, and View Benefit Charges and Rate Notices.
Make a Payment By Phone
New! Call (602) 771-6604 to Make a Quarterly Tax Payment by Phone with a credit card, debit card or bank account.
Sign-up with the State Information Data Exchange System (SIDES) to receive Notices to Employer forms electronically.
Access the Internet Response Module for Employers (IRME) to respond to Wage Audit Notices.
Report UI Fraud
If you think you or an employee may be the subject of UI fraud, let us and your local authorities know.
UI Tax System Welcome Guide for Employers
Learn all you need to know to navigate Arizona's UI Tax System.
Customer Service Survey
Please let us know how we’re doing!
Need assistance with employee recruitment? Visit ARIZONA@WORK for all of your workforce needs.
As Arizona begins to re-energize our economy and more Arizonans return to work, many employers and employees may have questions about how resuming operations may affect Unemployment Insurance (UI) benefits. View guidance for returning to work in a safe and healthy way.
States across the nation have seen a surge in unemployment benefit fraud, largely associated with identity theft. There has not been a breach of information stored by the Arizona Department of Economic Security (DES), however, criminals are obtaining individuals’ personal information using phishing scams, previous corporate data breaches, and other tactics and using this stolen information to file for Unemployment Insurance (UI) and Pandemic Unemployment Assistance (PUA) benefits. Use the Reporting Suspected Unemployment Fraud Toolkit and learn how to protect your business and employees from UI fraud.
Employers experiencing a slowdown in business as a result of the coronavirus impact on the economy may apply for the Arizona’s Shared Work Program. This program gives employers an alternative to layoffs and allows the retention of trained employees by reducing their hours and wages that can be partially offset with UI benefits. Visit Arizona Shared Work Program to learn more.
Online Services for Employers
Respond to a Notice to Employer
What You Need To Know
How Do I?
On June 30, 2021, Governor Doug Ducey signed Senate Bill 1828, which increased the maximum taxable wages from $7,000 to $8,000 for Unemployment Insurance (UI) compensation purposes, effective calendar year 2023. Senate Bill 1828 has already led to significant changes for claimants who receive benefits, including a reduction of the number of weeks for which claimants are eligible for benefits. This legislation also made other changes to the UI program, including additional program integrity requirements.
In Arizona, you are currently required by law to pay UI taxes on the first $7,000 in gross wages paid to each of your employees in a calendar year. Beginning January 1, 2023, you will be required to pay UI taxes on the first $8,000 in gross wages paid to each of your employees.
The increase will be in effect when you file your quarterly Unemployment Tax and Wage Report for the quarter ending March 31, 2023, for wages paid during January, February, and March of 2023.
IMPORTANT: The increase to the taxable wage base does not impact wages paid to your employees during calendar year 2022.
For additional information, including general information about Arizona’s UI Tax program, please call (602) 771-6606.