
Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Introduction
 

Purpose of This Schedule 
Schedule 3.2 contains the rates that will be used in Fiscal Year 2005. The Schedule contains two 
columns of rates. The first column labeled “Benchmark Rate” contains the rates that the Division 
calculated through its rate setting process. The second column labeled “Adopted Rate” contains the 
rates that the Division adopted for the published rate schedule and these are the rates to be used for 
each service when billing the Division. 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3A - Home-Based Services
 

Unit of Service 
1. The basis of payment for all Home-Based Services except for Respite, Continuous is an hourly unit of direct service time. Direct 
service time is the period of time spent with or on behalf of the consumer and verified by the consumer. When billing, the Qualified 
Vendor should round its direct service time to the nearest 15-minute increment, as illustrated in the examples below: 
- If services were provided for 65 minutes, bill for 1 hour. 
- If services were provided for 68 minutes, bill for 1.25 hour. 
- If services were provided for 50 minutes, bill for .75 hour. 

2. If the Qualified Vendor provides respite for more than 13 hours in one day, this is considered to be Respite, Continuous. One unit 
of Respite, Continuous equals one day (13 or more hours in a 24-hour period) of direct service time. A Qualified Vendor billing for 
Respite, Continuous will bill for the appropriate number of days of service and will include the actual cumulative hours of service 
provided on the billing document as required by the Division. 

3. In no event will more than three consumers receive the same service with a single direct service staff person at the same time. 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3A - Home-Based Services
 

Service Unit of Multiple Benchmark 
 Adopted 

Description 

Code Service Clients Rate
 Rate
 

AFC/ANC Attendant Care Client Hour 1 $14.15 $13.16 
AFC/ANC Attendant Care Client Hour 2 $8.84 $8.22 
AFC/ANC Attendant Care Client Hour 3 $7.08 $6.58 

Habilitation, Community Protection 
HPH Client Hour 1 $18.97 $17.64 

and Treatment Hourly 
Habilitation, Community Protection 

HPH Client Hour 2 $11.86 $11.03 
and Treatment Hourly 
Habilitation, Community Protection 

HPH Client Hour 3 $9.49 $8.82 
and Treatment Hourly 

HAH Habilitation, Support Client Hour 1 $18.06 $16.80 
HAH Habilitation, Support Client Hour 2 $11.29 $10.50 
HAH Habilitation, Support Client Hour 3 $9.03 $8.40 

HSK Housekeeping Client Hour 1 $13.04 $12.13 

RSP Respite, short-term Client Hour 1 $13.87 $12.90 
RSP Respite, short-term Client Hour 2 $8.67 $8.06 
RSP Respite, short-term Client Hour 3 $6.94 $6.45 

RSD Respite, continuous Day 1 $169.61 $157.74 
RSD Respite, continuous Day 2 $106.01 $98.59 
RSD Respite, continuous Day 3 $84.81 $78.87 

Attendent Care 

Habilitation, Community Protection and Treatment Hourly 

Habilitation, Support 

Housekeeping 

Respite, short-term 

Respite, continuous 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3A - Home-Based Services
 

Service Unit of Multiple Benchmark 
 Adopted 

Description 

Code Service Clients Rate
 Rate
 

Habilitation, Individually Designed 
HAI Client Hour 1 $18.25 $16.97 

Living Arrangement 

Independent Living Services 

Unit of Service for Habilitation, Individually Designed Living Arrangement 
If the Qualified Vendor provides this service with a single direct service staff person to multiple consumers at the same time, the basis 
of payment for each consumer will be the total direct service time divided by the total number of consumers. The rate for this service 
will be the per unit rate: 
- If one direct service staff person provides this service for one hour of direct service time to two consumers at the same time, the 
Qualified Vendor shall bill the Division .5 units of service for each consumer at the published rate. 
- If one direct service staff person provides this service for two hours of direct service time to two consumers at the same time, the 
Qualified Vendor shall bill the Division one unit of service for each consumer at the published rate. 

The element of the schedule is either new or was changed from the May 2, 2003 release 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3B - Day Treatment Services
 

Unit of Service 
1. The basis of payment for this service is the daily ratio rate. To determine the appropriate billing rate for each day this service is provided, the 
Qualified Vendor shall: 
a. Divide (the total hours consumers, excluding hours for behaviorally or medically intense consumers with a special authorization rate, attended the 
program in a day) by (the total direct service staff hours with consumers present at the program in a day, excluding hours related to behaviorally or 
medically intense consumers with a specially authorized rate); and 
b. Use the resulting quotient, which is the number of consumer hours per direct service staff hours and can be stated as "1:(result from step a.)" staff to 
consumer ratio, to find the appropriate staff to consumer ratio rate on the rate schedule. 

2. Total hours for consumers or direct service staff shall not include the time spent during transportation to/from the program. For both consumers and 
direct service staff, units shall be recorded on the per consumer and per direct service staff basis, shall be expressed in terms of hours and shall be 
rounded to the nearest 15-minute increment, as illustrated in examples below: 
- If total hours for a consumer or direct service staff were equal to 3 hours and 5 minutes, round the total to 3 hours 
- If total hours for a consumer or direct service staff were equal to 5 hours and 24 minutes, round the total to 5.5 hours 
- If total hours for a consumer or direct service staff were equal to 6 hours and 48 minutes, round the total to 6.75 hours 

3. The Division will not compensate Qualified Vendors for any absences. For example, if a consumer stays in the day program for two hours 
in the morning, then leaves for two hours, and then returns for three hours, and all activity takes place within the same program day, total 
hours for this consumer shall be equal to five. 

4. If the consumer permanently stops attending the Qualified Vendor’s facility, then the Qualified Vendor shall notify the DDD Program 
Administrator/Manager or designee. The Qualified Vendor shall not bill the Division for vacancies. 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3B - Day Treatment Services
 

Service Benchmark
Description Unit of Service Adopted Rate

Code Rate 

Day Treatment and Training, Adult ­
DTA Program Hour $7.88 $8.20 

Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:2.5 To 1:4.5 
Day Treatment and Training, Adult -

DTA Program Hour $5.82 $6.00 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:4.51 To 1:6.5 
Day Treatment and Training, Adult -

DTA Program Hour $4.86 $5.00 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:6.51 To 1:8.5 
Day Treatment and Training, Adult -

DTA Program Hour $4.30 $4.45 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:8.51 To 1:10.5 

Day Treatment and Training, Children (After-School) -
DTT Program Hour $8.05 $8.30 

Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:2.5 To 1:4.5 
Day Treatment and Training, Children (After-School) -

DTT Program Hour $6.20 $6.40 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:4.51 To 1:6.5 
Day Treatment and Training, Children (After-School) -

DTT Program Hour $5.34 $5.50 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:6.51 To 1:8.5 
Day Treatment and Training, Children (After-School) -

DTT Program Hour $4.84 $5.00 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:8.51 To 1:10.5 

Day Treatment and Training, Children (Summer) -
DTT Program Hour $8.05 $8.30 

Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:2.5 To 1:4.5 
Day Treatment and Training, Children (Summer) -

DTT Program Hour $6.20 $6.40 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:4.51 To 1:6.5 
Day Treatment and Training, Children (Summer) -

DTT Program Hour $5.34 $5.50 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:6.51 To 1:8.5 
Day Treatment and Training, Children (Summer) -

DTT Program Hour $4.84 $5.00 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:8.51 To 1:10.5 

Day Treatment and Training, Adult* 

Day Treatment and Training, Children* 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3B - Day Treatment Services
 

Service Benchmark 
Description Unit of Service Adopted Rate 

Code Rate 

Rural Day Treatment and Training, Adult ­
DTA Program Hour $8.86 $9.20 

Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:2.5 To 1:4.5 
Rural Day Treatment and Training, Adult -

DTA Program Hour $6.80 $7.00 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:4.51 To 1:6.5 
Rural Day Treatment and Training, Adult -

DTA Program Hour $5.84 $6.00 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:6.51 To 1:8.5 
Rural Day Treatment and Training, Adult -

DTA Program Hour $5.29 $5.45 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:8.51 To 1:10.5 

Modified Rates 

Rural* 
The Division established a separate rate for this service in the rural areas of the state. This modified rate is authorized on a program basis and has a 
premium over the standard rate for this service. The Qualified Vendor shall bill the Division this modified rate only after it receives authorization from the 
DDD Program Administrator/Manager or designee. The general guideline for authorizing the modified rate for rural areas is that the potential client base 
of the program size has fewer than 20 consumers in a 40 mile radius. 

* Benchmark Rates are lower than Adopted Rates due to the transitional Absence Adjustment Factor. This adjustment is expected to be eliminated 
within two (2) years. 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3B - Day Treatment Services
 

Service Benchmark
Description Unit of Service Adopted Rate

Code Rate 

Behaviorally or Medically Intense Day Treatment and 
DTA Training, Adult - Program Hour $18.06 $16.80 

Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:1 
Behaviorally or Medically Intense Day Treatment and 

DTA Training, Adult - Program Hour $11.29 $10.50 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:2 
Behaviorally or Medically Intense Day Treatment and 

DTA Training, Adult - Program Hour $9.03 $8.40 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:3 

Behaviorally or Medically Intense Day Treatment and 
DTT Training, Children (After-School) - Program Hour $18.06 $16.80 

Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:1 
Behaviorally or Medically Intense Day Treatment and 

DTT Training, Children (After-School) - Program Hour $11.29 $10.50 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:2 
Behaviorally or Medically Intense Day Treatment and 

DTT Training, Children (After-School) - Program Hour $9.03 $8.40 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:3 

Behaviorally or Medically Intense Day Treatment and 
DTT Training, Children (Summer) - Program Hour $18.06 $16.80 

Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:1 
Behaviorally or Medically Intense Day Treatment and 

DTT Training, Children (Summer) - Program Hour $11.29 $10.50 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:2 
Behaviorally or Medically Intense Day Treatment and 

DTT Training, Children (Summer) - Program Hour $9.03 $8.40 
Staff : Consumer Ratio Of 1:3 

Behaviorally or Medically Intense 
The Division established a separate rate for this service to behaviorally or medically intense consumers. This modified rate is authorized on an individual 
consumer basis. Special authorization for these consumers is required by the DDD Program Administrator/Manager or designee. The rate is equal to 
the adopted Habilitation, Support rate. The hours for these consumers and the direct service staff hours shall not be considered in determining the 
overall program staffing ratio for the remaining consumers. 

The element of the schedule is either new or was changed from the May 2, 2003 release 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3C - Residential Services
 

Unit of Service 
1. For the Developmental Home services, one unit of service equals one day (24 hours) of service time. A day begins at midnight and ends at 11:59 p.m. 
Unit of service includes transportation time spent with consumers during daily activities. 

2. For the Group Home services except for Habilitation, Nursing Supported Group Home, one unit of service equals one hour (60 minutes) of direct service 
time. Direct service time is the period of time spent with or on behalf of the consumer and can be verified by consumer attendance records and includes 
transportation time spent with consumers during daily activities. This unit of service is converted to a daily rate for billing purposes. 

3. For Habilitation, Nursing Supported Group Home, one unit of service equals one day (24 hours) of service time. A day begins at midnight and ends at 
11:59 p.m. Unit of service includes transportation time spent with consumers during daily activities. 

4. For Room and Board, All Group Home, one unit equals one day (24 hours). If the consumer is a resident at 11:59 p.m. on a given day, the Qualified 
Vendor may bill that day for that consumer. 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3C - Residential Services
 

Service Unit of Contracted Actual Benchmark 
 Adopted 

Description District 

Code Service Capacity Occupancy Rate
 Rate
 

Developmental Home Services 
Habilitation, Vendor Supported 

HBA/HBC Day All N/A N/A $94.86 $109.75 
Developmental Home (Child and Adult) 

Room and Board, Vendor Supported 
RRB Day All N/A N/A $11.90 $11.60 

Developmental Home (Child and Adult) 

Group Home Services* 
Habilitation, Community Protection and 

HPD Staff Hour All N/A N/A $18.97 $17.64 
Treatment Group Home* 

HAB Habilitation, Group Home* Staff Hour All N/A N/A $17.06 $15.87 

* See Schedule 4 for daily rates 

Habilitation, Nursing Supported Group 
HAN Day All N/A N/A $253.56 $253.56 

Home - Level I 
Habilitation, Nursing Supported Group 

HAN Day All N/A N/A $312.71 $312.71 
Home - Level II 
Habilitation, Nursing Supported Group 

HAN Day All N/A N/A $362.85 $362.85 
Home - Level III 

Room and Board, All Group Homes 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 1 1 $35.15 $35.15 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 2 1 $37.98 $37.98 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 2 2 $22.78 $22.78 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 3 1 $46.49 $46.49 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 3 2 $27.00 $27.00 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 3 3 $20.50 $20.50 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 4 1 $50.70 $50.70 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 4 2 $29.08 $29.08 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 4 3 $21.88 $21.88 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 4 4 $18.27 $18.27 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 5 1 $59.14 $59.14 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 5 2 $33.29 $33.29 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 5 3 $24.68 $24.68 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 5 4 $20.37 $20.37 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 5 5 $17.78 $17.78 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 6 1 $62.96 $62.96 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 6 2 $35.19 $35.19 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 6 3 $25.94 $25.94 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 6 4 $21.31 $21.31 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 6 5 $18.53 $18.53 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 1 6 6 $16.68 $16.68 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates 

Sub-Schedule 3C - Residential Services 

Service Unit of Contracted Actual Benchmark 
 Adopted 

Description District 

Code Service Capacity Occupancy Rate
 Rate
 

RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 1 1 $30.95 $30.95 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 2 1 $33.85 $33.85 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 2 2 $20.72 $20.72 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 3 1 $41.64 $41.64 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 3 2 $24.58 $24.58 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 3 3 $18.89 $18.89 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 4 1 $45.26 $45.26 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 4 2 $26.36 $26.36 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 4 3 $20.06 $20.06 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 4 4 $16.91 $16.91 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 5 1 $52.52 $52.52 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 5 2 $29.98 $29.98 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 5 3 $22.47 $22.47 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 5 4 $18.71 $18.71 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 5 5 $16.46 $16.46 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 6 1 $55.81 $55.81 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 6 2 $31.62 $31.62 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 6 3 $23.55 $23.55 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 6 4 $19.52 $19.52 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 6 5 $17.10 $17.10 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 2 6 6 $15.49 $15.49 

RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 1 1 $35.78 $35.78 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 2 1 $39.13 $39.13 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 2 2 $23.36 $23.36 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 3 1 $47.79 $47.79 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 3 2 $27.65 $27.65 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 3 3 $20.94 $20.94 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 4 1 $52.22 $52.22 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 4 2 $29.84 $29.84 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 4 3 $22.38 $22.38 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 4 4 $18.65 $18.65 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 5 1 $60.86 $60.86 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 5 2 $34.15 $34.15 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 5 3 $25.25 $25.25 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 5 4 $20.80 $20.80 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 5 5 $18.13 $18.13 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3C - Residential Services
 

Service Unit of Contracted Actual Benchmark 
 Adopted 

Description District 

Code Service Capacity Occupancy Rate
 Rate
 

RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 6 1 $64.90 $64.90 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 6 2 $36.16 $36.16 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 6 3 $26.58 $26.58 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 6 4 $21.79 $21.79 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 6 5 $18.92 $18.92 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 3 6 6 $17.00 $17.00 

RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 1 1 $29.80 $29.80 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 2 1 $32.51 $32.51 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 2 2 $20.05 $20.05 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 3 1 $39.80 $39.80 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 3 2 $23.66 $23.66 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 3 3 $18.27 $18.27 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 4 1 $41.52 $41.52 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 4 2 $24.50 $24.50 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 4 3 $18.82 $18.82 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 4 4 $15.98 $15.98 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 5 1 $46.41 $46.41 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 5 2 $26.93 $26.93 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 5 3 $20.43 $20.43 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 5 4 $17.18 $17.18 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 5 5 $15.24 $15.24 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 6 1 $48.74 $48.74 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 6 2 $28.08 $28.08 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 6 3 $21.20 $21.20 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 6 4 $17.75 $17.75 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 6 5 $15.69 $15.69 
RRB Room and Board, All Group Homes Day 4, 5, 6 6 6 $14.31 $14.31 

Incontinence Supplies and Nutritional Supplements 
Incontinence supplies and/or nutritional supplements shall be billed separately. These modifiers will be approved by the Division on a case-by-case basis, 
and the Qualified Vendor will be paid for these expenses in addition to the per diem rate and only for those residents that require them. 

Nutritional Supplement Modifier 
HAB, HBA, 

Nutritional Supplement, 1:1 Day All N/A N/A $4.00 $4.00 
HBC 

Incontinence Supplies Modifier 
HAB, HBA, 

Incontinence Supplies, 1:1 Day All N/A N/A $3.00 $3.00 
HBC 

The element of the schedule is either new or was changed from the May 2, 2003 release 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3D - Professional Services
 

Unit of Service 
1. For Home Health Aide and Nursing Services: 
1.1 The basis of payment for all Services except for Nursing, Continuous is an hourly unit of direct service time. Direct service time is the 
period of time spent with or on behalf of the consumer and verified by the consumer. When billing, the Qualified Vendor should round its direct 
service time to the nearest 15-minute increment, as illustrated in the examples below: 
- If services were provided for 65 minutes, bill for 1 hour. 
- If services were provided for 68 minutes, bill for 1.25 hour. 
- If services were provided for 50 minutes, bill for .75 hour. 

1.2 If the Qualified Vendor provides nursing for more than 16 hours in one day, this is considered to be Nursing, Continuous. One unit of 
Nursing, Continuous equals one day (16 or more hours in a 24-hour period) of direct service time. A Qualified Vendor billing for Nursing, 
Continuous will bill for the appropriate number of days of service and will include the actual cumulative hours of service provided on the billing 
document as required by the Division. 

2. For Therapies: 
2.1 One unit of evaluation equals one visit for evaluation. 

2.2 The basis of payment for this service other than evaluation is an hourly unit of direct service time. Direct service time is the period of time 
spent with or on behalf of the consumer and verified by the consumer. When billing, the Qualified Vendor should round its direct service time to 
the nearest 15-minute increment, as illustrated in the examples below: 
- If services were provided for 65 minutes, bill for 1 hour. 
- If services were provided for 68 minutes, bill for 1.25 hour. 
- If services were provided for 50 minutes, bill for 0.75 hour. 

3. In no event will more than three consumers receive the same service with a single direct service staff person at the same time. 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3D - Professional Services
 

Service Unit of Multiple Benchmark 

Description Adopted Rate

Code Service Clients Rate
 

HHA Home Health Aide Client Hour 1 $16.72 $15.55 
HHA Home Health Aide Client Hour 2 $10.45 $9.72 
HHA Home Health Aide Client Hour 3 $8.36 $7.77 

rt-term Client Hour 1 $35.69 $35.00 
NHx Nursing, short-term Client Hour 2 $22.31 $21.88 
NHx Nursing, short-term Client Hour 3 $17.85 $17.50 

inuous Day 1 $473.62 $464.46 
NHx Nursing, continuous Day 2 $296.01 $290.29 
NHx Nursing, continuous Day 3 $236.81 $232.23 

Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - In Office 
OCT Client Hour 1 $52.80 $52.80 

Or Center Based Service Delivery 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - In Office 

OCT Client Hour 2 $33.00 $33.00 
Or Center Based Service Delivery 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - In Office 

OCT Client Hour 3 $26.40 $26.40 
Or Center Based Service Delivery 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Delivered At The Arizona Training Program At Client Hour 1 $71.50 $71.50 
Coolidge 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Delivered At The Arizona Training Program At Client Hour 2 $44.69 $44.69 
Coolidge 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Delivered At The Arizona Training Program At Client Hour 3 $35.75 $35.75 
Coolidge 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 1 $57.20 $57.20 
Delivery Requiring Travel Less Than 30 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 2 $35.75 $35.75 
Delivery Requiring Travel Less Than 30 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 3 $28.60 $28.60 
Delivery Requiring Travel Less Than 30 Miles* 

Home Health Aide 

Nursing, short-term 
NHx Nursing, sho

Nursing, continuous 
NHx Nursing, cont

Occupational Therapy 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3D - Professional Services
 

Service Unit of Multiple Benchmark 

Description Adopted Rate

Code Service Clients Rate
 

Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 
OCT Client Hour 1 $66.00 $66.00 

Delivery Requiring Travel Of 31 To 50 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 2 $41.25 $41.25 
Delivery Requiring Travel Of 31 To 50 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 3 $33.00 $33.00 
Delivery Requiring Travel Of 31 To 50 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 1 $71.50 $71.50 
Delivery Requiring Travel Of 51 To 60 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 2 $44.69 $44.69 
Delivery Requiring Travel Of 51 To 60 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 3 $35.75 $35.75 
Delivery Requiring Travel Of 51 To 60 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 1 $99.00 $99.00 
Delivery Requiring Travel Of 61 To 120 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 2 $61.88 $61.88 
Delivery Requiring Travel Of 61 To 120 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 3 $49.50 $49.50 
Delivery Requiring Travel Of 61 To 120 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 1 $110.00 $110.00 
Delivery Requiring Travel Of 121 To 150 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 2 $68.75 $68.75 
Delivery Requiring Travel Of 121 To 150 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 3 $55.00 $55.00 
Delivery Requiring Travel Of 121 To 150 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 1 $143.00 $143.00 
Delivery Requiring Travel Of More Than 150 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 2 $89.38 $89.38 
Delivery Requiring Travel Of More Than 150 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

OCT Client Hour 3 $71.50 $71.50 
Delivery Requiring Travel Of More Than 150 Miles* 
Occupational Therapy Evaluation - <= 2 Hours Of 

OCE Evaluation 1 $117.00 $117.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Occupational Therapy Evaluation - <= 2 Hours Of 

OCE Evaluation 2 $73.13 $73.13 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Occupational Therapy Evaluation - <= 2 Hours Of 

OCE Evaluation 3 $58.50 $58.50 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Occupational Therapy Evaluation - 2 - 3 Hours Of 

OCE Evaluation 1 $150.00 $150.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Occupational Therapy Evaluation - 2 - 3 Hours Of 

OCE Evaluation 2 $93.75 $93.75 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Occupational Therapy Evaluation - 2 - 3 Hours Of 

OCE Evaluation 3 $75.00 $75.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3D - Professional Services
 

Service Unit of Multiple Benchmark 

Description Adopted Rate 

Code Service Clients Rate
 

Occupational Therapy Evaluation - 3 - 4 Hours Of 
OCE Evaluation 1 $220.00 $220.00 

Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Occupational Therapy Evaluation - 3 - 4 Hours Of 

OCE Evaluation 2 $137.50 $137.50 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Occupational Therapy Evaluation - 3 - 4 Hours Of 

OCE Evaluation 3 $110.00 $110.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Occupational Therapy Evaluation - 4 - 6 Hours Of 

OCE Evaluation 1 $350.00 $350.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Occupational Therapy Evaluation - 4 - 6 Hours Of 

OCE Evaluation 2 $218.75 $218.75 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Occupational Therapy Evaluation - 4 - 6 Hours Of 

OCE Evaluation 3 $175.00 $175.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 

Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - In Office Or 
PHT Client Hour 1 $52.80 $52.80 

Center Based Service Delivery 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - In Office Or 

PHT Client Hour 2 $33.00 $33.00 
Center Based Service Delivery 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - In Office Or 

PHT Client Hour 3 $26.40 $26.40 
Center Based Service Delivery 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

PHT Delivered At The Arizona Training Program At Client Hour 1 $71.50 $71.50 
Coolidge 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

PHT Delivered At The Arizona Training Program At Client Hour 2 $44.69 $44.69 
Coolidge 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

PHT Delivered At The Arizona Training Program At Client Hour 3 $35.75 $35.75 
Coolidge 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 1 $57.20 $57.20 
Requiring Travel Less Than 30 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 2 $35.75 $35.75 
Requiring Travel Less Than 30 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 3 $28.60 $28.60 
Requiring Travel Less Than 30 Miles* 

*NOTE: The rate is calculated per client in relation to the mileage distance from the Therapist's office to the location of the therapy appointment.
 If a therapist does not maintain office space, the distance is calculated from his/her home to the location of the therapy appointment.

 The one-way travel milieage to the appointment is used to determine the rate. 

Physical Therapy 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3D - Professional Services
 

Service Unit of Multiple Benchmark 

Description Adopted Rate

Code Service Clients Rate
 

Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 
PHT Client Hour 1 $66.00 $66.00 

Requiring Travel Of 31 To 50 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 2 $41.25 $41.25 
Requiring Travel Of 31 To 50 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 3 $33.00 $33.00 
Requiring Travel Of 31 To 50 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 1 $71.50 $71.50 
Requiring Travel Of 51 To 60 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 2 $44.69 $44.69 
Requiring Travel Of 51 To 60 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 3 $35.75 $35.75 
Requiring Travel Of 51 To 60 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 1 $99.00 $99.00 
Requiring Travel Of 61 To 120 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 2 $61.88 $61.88 
Requiring Travel Of 61 To 120 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 3 $49.50 $49.50 
Requiring Travel Of 61 To 120 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 1 $110.00 $110.00 
Requiring Travel Of 121 To 150 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 2 $68.75 $68.75 
Requiring Travel Of 121 To 150 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 3 $55.00 $55.00 
Requiring Travel Of 121 To 150 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 1 $143.00 $143.00 
Requiring Travel Of More Than 150 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 2 $89.38 $89.38 
Requiring Travel Of More Than 150 Miles* 
Physical Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

PHT Client Hour 3 $71.50 $71.50 
Requiring Travel Of More Than 150 Miles* 
Physical Therapy Evaluation - <= 2 Hours Of 

PHE Evaluation 1 $117.00 $117.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Physical Therapy Evaluation - <= 2 Hours Of 

PHE Evaluation 2 $73.13 $73.13 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Physical Therapy Evaluation - <= 2 Hours Of 

PHE Evaluation 3 $58.50 $58.50 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Physical Therapy Evaluation - 2 - 3 Hours Of 

PHE Evaluation 1 $150.00 $150.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Physical Therapy Evaluation - 2 - 3 Hours Of 

PHE Evaluation 2 $93.75 $93.75 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Physical Therapy Evaluation - 2 - 3 Hours Of 

PHE Evaluation 3 $75.00 $75.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3D - Professional Services
 

Service Unit of Multiple Benchmark 

Description Adopted Rate 

Code Service Clients Rate
 

Physical Therapy Evaluation - 3 - 4 Hours Of 
PHE Evaluation 1 $220.00 $220.00 

Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Physical Therapy Evaluation - 3 - 4 Hours Of 

PHE Evaluation 2 $137.50 $137.50 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Physical Therapy Evaluation - 3 - 4 Hours Of 

PHE Evaluation 3 $110.00 $110.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Physical Therapy Evaluation - 4 - 6 Hours Of 

PHE Evaluation 1 $350.00 $350.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Physical Therapy Evaluation - 4 - 6 Hours Of 

PHE Evaluation 2 $218.75 $218.75 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Physical Therapy Evaluation - 4 - 6 Hours Of 

PHE Evaluation 3 $175.00 $175.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 

Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - In Office Or 
SPT Client Hour 1 $52.80 $52.80 

Center Based Service Delivery 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - In Office Or 

SPT Client Hour 2 $33.00 $33.00 
Center Based Service Delivery 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - In Office Or 

SPT Client Hour 3 $26.40 $26.40 
Center Based Service Delivery 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

SPT Delivered At The Arizona Training Program At Client Hour 1 $71.50 $71.50 
Coolidge 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

SPT Delivered At The Arizona Training Program At Client Hour 2 $44.69 $44.69 
Coolidge 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service 

SPT Delivered At The Arizona Training Program At Client Hour 3 $35.75 $35.75 
Coolidge 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 1 $57.20 $57.20 
Requiring Travel Less Than 30 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 2 $35.75 $35.75 
Requiring Travel Less Than 30 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 3 $28.60 $28.60 
Requiring Travel Less Than 30 Miles* 

*NOTE: The rate is calculated per client in relation to the mileage distance from the Therapist's office to the location of the therapy appointment.
 If a therapist does not maintain office space, the distance is calculated from his/her home to the location of the therapy appointment.

 The one-way travel milieage to the appointment is used to determine the rate. 

Speech Therapy 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3D - Professional Services
 

Service Unit of Multiple Benchmark 

Description Adopted Rate

Code Service Clients Rate
 

Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 
SPT Client Hour 1 $66.00 $66.00 

Requiring Travel Of 31 To 50 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 2 $41.25 $41.25 
Requiring Travel Of 31 To 50 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 3 $33.00 $33.00 
Requiring Travel Of 31 To 50 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 1 $71.50 $71.50 
Requiring Travel Of 51 To 60 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 2 $44.69 $44.69 
Requiring Travel Of 51 To 60 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 3 $35.75 $35.75 
Requiring Travel Of 51 To 60 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 1 $99.00 $99.00 
Requiring Travel Of 61 To 120 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 2 $61.88 $61.88 
Requiring Travel Of 61 To 120 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 3 $49.50 $49.50 
Requiring Travel Of 61 To 120 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 1 $110.00 $110.00 
Requiring Travel Of 121 To 150 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 2 $68.75 $68.75 
Requiring Travel Of 121 To 150 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 3 $55.00 $55.00 
Requiring Travel Of 121 To 150 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 1 $143.00 $143.00 
Requiring Travel Of More Than 150 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 2 $89.38 $89.38 
Requiring Travel Of More Than 150 Miles* 
Speech Therapy/Early Intervention - Service Delivery 

SPT Client Hour 3 $71.50 $71.50 
Requiring Travel Of More Than 150 Miles* 
Speech Therapy Evaluation - <= 2 Hours Of 

SPE Evaluation 1 $117.00 $117.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Speech Therapy Evaluation - <= 2 Hours Of 

SPE Evaluation 2 $73.13 $73.13 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Speech Therapy Evaluation - <= 2 Hours Of 

SPE Evaluation 3 $58.50 $58.50 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Speech Therapy Evaluation - 2 - 3 Hours Of 

SPE Evaluation 1 $150.00 $150.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Speech Therapy Evaluation - 2 - 3 Hours Of 

SPE Evaluation 2 $93.75 $93.75 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Speech Therapy Evaluation - 2 - 3 Hours Of 

SPE Evaluation 3 $75.00 $75.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3D - Professional Services
 

Service Unit of Multiple Benchmark 

Description Adopted Rate 

Code Service Clients Rate
 

Speech Therapy Evaluation - 3 - 4 Hours Of 
SPE Evaluation 1 $220.00 $220.00 

Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Speech Therapy Evaluation - 3 - 4 Hours Of 

SPE Evaluation 2 $137.50 $137.50 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Speech Therapy Evaluation - 3 - 4 Hours Of 

SPE Evaluation 3 $110.00 $110.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Speech Therapy Evaluation - 4 - 6 Hours Of 

SPE Evaluation 1 $350.00 $350.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Speech Therapy Evaluation - 4 - 6 Hours Of 

SPE Evaluation 2 $218.75 $218.75 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 
Speech Therapy Evaluation - 4 - 6 Hours Of 

SPE Evaluation 3 $175.00 $175.00 
Therapist's Time Including Travel 

*NOTE: The rate is calculated per client in relation to the mileage distance from the Therapist's office to the location of the therapy appointment.
 If a therapist does not maintain office space, the distance is calculated from his/her home to the location of the therapy appointment.

 The one-way travel milieage to the appointment is used to determine the rate. 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 
Sub-Schedule 3E - Transportation Services
 

Rates 
1. Separate urban and rural rates and procedure codes are established for transportation services. Except for “Flat Trip Rate for Regularly 
Scheduled Daily Transportation,” urban transports are those that originate within the Phoenix and Tucson metropolitan areas. All other 
transports that are not “Flat Trip Rate for Regularly Scheduled Daily Transportation” are defined as rural. 

2. The “Flat Trip Rate for Regularly Scheduled Daily Transportation” rate can only be used, and shall be the only rate used, for 
transportation of a consumer to a day treatment program by a Qualified Vendor that is not an independent provider. 

3. Separate urban and rural rates are established for the “Flat Trip Rate for Regularly Scheduled Daily Transportation.” The Qualified 
Vendor shall bill the Division the rural rate only after it receives authorization from the DDD Program Administrator/Manager or designee. 
The general guideline for authorizing the rural “Flat Trip Rate for Regularly Scheduled Daily Transportation” rate for rural areas is that the 
potential Day Treatment and Training client base of the program size has fewer than 20 consumers in a 40 mile radius. 

Unit of Service 
1. One unit of service equals one trip per person one way, one mile of traveled distance, or 30 minutes of waiting time. 

2. Mileage reimbursement is limited to loaded mileage. Loaded mileage is the distance traveled, measured in statute miles, while a 
consumer is on board and being transported. 

Service Urban / Unit of Benchmark 

Description Adopted Rate 

Code Rural Service Rate
 

AHCCCS Non-Emergency Ground Transportation Services FFS Rates 
TRO Ambulatory van Urban Base rate $6.69 $6.69 
TRO Ambulatory van Rural Base rate $7.69 $7.69 
TRO Ambulatory van Urban Per mile $1.15 $1.15 
TRO Ambulatory van Rural Per mile $1.34 $1.34 
TRO Wheelchair van Urban Base rate $13.94 $13.94 
TRO Wheelchair van Rural Base rate $16.03 $16.03 
TRO Wheelchair van Urban Per mile $1.05 $1.05 
TRO Wheelchair van Rural Per mile $1.20 $1.20 
TRO Stretcher van Urban Base rate $44.59 $44.59 
TRO Stretcher van Rural Base rate $51.28 $51.28 
TRO Stretcher van Urban Per mile $2.10 $2.10 
TRO Stretcher van Rural Per mile $2.42 $2.42 
TRO Taxicab Urban Base rate $1.11 $1.11 
TRO Taxicab Rural Base rate $1.11 $1.11 
TRO Taxicab Urban Per mile $1.05 $1.05 
TRO Taxicab Rural Per mile $1.05 $1.05 
TRO Transportation Waiting Time Urban 30 minutes $4.85 $4.85 
TRO Transportation Waiting Time Rural 30 minutes $4.85 $4.85 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 
Sub-Schedule 3E - Transportation Services
 

Service 
Code 

Description 
Urban / 
Rural 

Unit of 
Service 

Benchmark 

Rate
 

Adopted Rate 

Other Transportation Services 

TRA 
Flat Trip Rate for Regularly Scheduled 
Daily Transportation 

Urban Per Trip 

TRA 
Flat Trip Rate for Regularly Scheduled 
Daily Transportation 

Rural Per Trip 

TRO 
Transportation Aide for non-Regularly 
Scheduled Daily Transportation ONLY 

Both Client Hour 

$8.00 

$10.67 

Minimum 
Wage* 

$8.00 

$10.67 

Minimum 
Wage* 

* As of June 10, 2003, the federal minimum wage for covered nonexempt employees is $5.15 an hour. 

The element of the schedule is either new or was changed from the May 2, 2003 release 
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Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities
 
Schedule 3.2: Benchmark and Adopted Rates
 

Sub-Schedule 3F - Other Services
 

Unit of Service 
1. The basis of payment for this service is an hourly unit of direct service time. Direct service time is the period of time spent with or 
on behalf of the consumer and verified by the consumer. When billing, the Qualified Vendor should round its direct service time to 
the nearest 15-minute increment, as illustrated in the examples below: 
- If services were provided for 65 minutes, bill for 1 hour. 
- If services were provided for 68 minutes, bill for 1.25 hour. 
- If services were provided for 50 minutes, bill for .75 hour. 

2. In no event will more than three consumers receive the same service with a single direct service staff person at the same time. 

Service Unit of Multiple Benchmark 
 Adopted 

Description 

Code Service Clients Rate
 Rate
 

HAH Habilitation, Music Client Hour 1 $35.28 $35.28 
HAH Habilitation, Music Client Hour 2 $22.05 $22.05 
HAH Habilitation, Music Client Hour 3 $17.64 $17.64 

Habilitation, Music 
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