
Arizona Department of Economic Security 
Division of Child Support Services 

 

QUICK REFERENCE TO REPORTING REQUIREMENTS  
FOR EMPLOYERS 

New Hire Reporting Program 

Arizona New Hire Reporting Center 
www.AZ-NewHire.com    •    1-888-282-2064 ext. 250 

EMPLOYERS ARE REQUIRED TO REPORT newly hired and rehired employees within 20 calendar days of 
hire or rehire.*  

The Arizona New Hire Reporting Center website allows employers to: 

• Obtain specific information about the new hire reporting process 
• Register online to report new hires on the Internet or to securely transfer files 
• Access frequently asked questions 
• Learn about the various reporting options available 
• Learn about multistate reporting (employers with employees in more than one state may report all new 

hires to one state) 
* (Arizona Revised Statute 23-722.01, and Section 313 of the Federal Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation 
Act (PRWORA) of 1996, 42 U.S.C. 653A) 

 What To Report   How To Report  
 Required Information: 

• Employer name 
• Employer address (address used for income 

withholding orders) 
• Federal Employer Identification Number 

(FEIN) 
• Employee name 
• Employee address 
• Employee Social Security number 
• Date of hire 

Optional Information: 
• Medical insurance eligibility 
• Is medical insurance an employee benefit? 
• Is this employee eligible for an insurance 

benefit? 

 Electronic 
• Internet-based or FTP upload files:  

www.AZ-NewHire.com 
• Secure file upload 
• CD, diskette, cartridge 
• Electronic file transfer 

Non-electronic 
• New Hire Reporting Form 
• Printed list 
• W-4 Form 

 

 

  Where To Report  
  Online at www.AZ-NewHire.com 

Arizona New Hire Reporting Center 
P.O. Box 402 
Holbrook, MA 02343 

Phone:  1-888-282-2064 ext. 250 
Fax:  1-888-282-0502 

 

 When To Report   
 • 20 calendar days 

• If reporting electronically, twice per month  
(12-16 days apart) 

  

 
 

http://www.az-newhire.com/
http://www.az-newhire.com/


Income Withholding Orders  
To be in compliance with Income Withholding 
Orders: 

• Provide a copy of the Income Withholding 
Order to your employee. 

• Follow the financial terms on the order. 

• Be aware that the order is binding on the 
employer 14 days after the date of the notice.  

• Withhold payments no later than the first 
payday that occurs after the 14 days has 
expired. 

• Send payments to the Clearinghouse within  
2 days of withholding. 

 
Employer Payment Options 

• Electronic Funds Transfer via Automated 
Clearinghouse, a safe and efficient way to 
remit wage-withheld child support payments - 
CCD+ or CTX formats 

• Check, which includes pay period end date, 
employer detail (name, case no., amount) or 
a transmittal with sufficient information to 
enable Clearinghouse to post payments. 

• Pay On-line, a free web-based solution for 
submitting child support withholding.  
Employers register at 
https://iPayOnline.azsdu.net and enter their 
child support withholding information one time. 

Payments by Mail (send no correspondence) 
DCSS Clearinghouse 
P.O. Box 52107 
Phoenix AZ 85072 

Overnight (i.e., FedEx, DHL, etc.) 
Division of Child Support Services 
Centralized Payment Processing 
1789 W. Jefferson St. 
Phoenix AZ 85007 

Customer Service (Questions and answers) 
602-252-4045 
1-800-882-4151 

Stop Payment / Replacement Checks / Non-
Sufficient Funds (NSF)  

602-542-4709 

Correspondence (Not for payments) 
DCSS 
P.O. Box 40458 
Phoenix AZ 85067 

Medical Support Services  
National Medical Support Notices 

• Employers must respond to National Medical 
Support Notices within 40 business days.  

• Questions regarding the National Medical 
Support Notice should be directed to DCSS 
Customer Service at (602) 252-4045. 

• State Legislative changes (House Bill 2505) 
will be effective for any child support court 
orders signed after September 26, 2008. 

 
e-Employer Web Service 
Enjoy the benefits of becoming an e-Employer 
with the State of Arizona. By registering at DCSS’s 
secure website, employers can: 

• Respond to Income Withholding Orders, 
National Medical Support Notices, and 
Employment Verification Requests 
electronically. 

• Reduce the volume of letters and notices 
received in the mail.  Complete forms on-line 
and save a copy to a hard drive instead of a 
file cabinet. 

• Maintain the company’s profile on-line and 
provide address updates and employment 
status information on your employees at your 
convenience. 

• Register as an e-Employer at 
https://egov.azdes.gov/dcse/eemployer 

Equal Opportunity Employer/Program • Under Titles VI and VII 
of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 (Title VI & VII), and the 
Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA), Section 504 of 
the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Age Discrimination Act of 
1975, and Title II of the Genetic Information Nondiscrimination 
Act (GINA) of 2008; the Department prohibits discrimination in 
admissions, programs, services, activities, or employment 
based on race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, 
disability, genetics and retaliation. The Department must make 
a reasonable accommodation to allow a person with a disability 
to take part in a program, service or activity. For example, this 
means if necessary, the Department must provide sign 
language interpreters for people who are deaf, a wheelchair 
accessible location, or enlarged print materials. It also means 
that the Department will take any other reasonable action that 
allows you to take part in and understand a program or activity, 
including making reasonable changes to an activity. If you 
believe that you will not be able to understand or take part in a 
program or activity because of your disability, please let us 
know of your disability needs in advance if at all possible. To 
request this document in alternative format or for further 
information about this policy, contact 602-252-4045; TTY/TDD 
Services: 7-1-1. • Free language assistance for DES services is 
available upon request. CSE-1155AFLYNA (8-15) 

https://ipayonline.azsdu.net/

