ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC SECURITY Family Assistance Administration YOUR RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES

You have the right to request a copy of the Rights and Responsibilities.

Complete the Offer of Voter Registration.

 If you believe that someone has interfered

See pages 16-21 for USDA/ EOE/ADA disclosures

with:

- Your rights to register to vote or to decline to register to vote,
- Your right to privacy in deciding whether to register to vote or in applying to register to vote,
- Your right to choose your own political party or other political preference.
- You may file a complaint with:

State Election Director

Secretary of State's Office 1700 West Washington Phoenix, Arizona 85007 (602) 542-8683

Appeal Process

 When you do not agree with any of the decisions the agency has made in determining your benefit eligibility, you have the right to file for an appeal, verbally or in writing. Time frames to file an appeal starts with the date the eligibility notice is mailed. The

time allotted to file is 30 calendar days for Cash Assistance (CA), 35 calendar days for Medical Assistance (MA), 90 calendar days for Nutrition Assistance (NA), and 15 days for an EBT Transaction Adjustment.

First Contact Resolution

 When you can provide all the necessary documents and the agency is able to obtain all mandatory information needed to determine your benefits at the interview, your case may be completed the same day.

Quality Control Process

Cooperating with Quality Control review, when contacted, is a federal requirement. Refusal to cooperate may result in closure of your case. The Quality Control Review is to determine the accuracy of the decision made on your case and to ensure you

were issued the correct amount of benefits.

Electronic Benefits Transfer (EBT)

One free EBT replacement card may be issued per calendar year. A charge of \$5.00 for each additional EBT replacement card will be taken out of your NA Benefits. When you or your EBT alternate card holder requests a fourth replacement EBT card within a 12-month period, you will be

sent a notice advising you that FAA will be monitoring your EBT transactions for fraud or trafficking. When suspected of fraud or trafficking your case is referred to the Office of Inspector General, **Trafficking Detection** Unit.

Penalties for Trafficking, Fraud and/or Misrepresentation or Intentional Program Violation: There are penalties for trafficking, fraud, misrepresentation, and intentional program violation, which includes, but are not limited to, criminal prosecution, fines, imprisonment, or other penalties provided by state and federal law.

Reporting Changes
Timeframes:
CA/NA

 Changes must be reported no later than the 10th day of the month following the month the change occurred.

Medical Assistance

 Changes must be reported as soon as the future event becomes known. Unanticipated changes must be reported within ten calendar days from the date the change occurred.

What to Report for Simplified Reporting: Nutrition Assistance

 Any change which causes the gross monthly income of all participants included in the household to exceed 130% of the federal poverty level, must be reported. These changes must be reported no later than the 10th calendar day of the month following the month the change occurred.

The 130% Gross Monthly Income Chart is Effective October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024.

Budget	1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	Each		
unit									Additional		
size									Member		
NA	\$	\$	\$	\$	\$	\$	\$	\$			
Gross	51,	\$2,	\$2,	3,	3,	54,	54,	35,	<u>γ</u>		
Income	58	13	69	25	80	36	92	47	55		
	Ô	7	4	0	7	4	1	8	7		

Able Bodied Adults
 Without Dependents
 (ABAWDs) must report
 a reduction in their work
 hours below 80 per
 month. This requirement
 also applies to
 households containing

members who would be considered ABAWDs and subject to the three-month time limit if they did not have a work exemption.

 As part of the change reporting requirements, all households must report when any household member receives lottery or gambling winnings of \$4,250 or more in a single game.

NOTE: Even though it is not required, it is

recommended to tell us when you move so that you receive important letters regarding benefit changes and renewal time frame.

Cash Assistance

- When a dependent child moves out of the home or is removed by a government agency.
- Any change which causes the gross monthly income of all participants included in the household to exceed

36% of the 1992 FPL (A1 payment standard), must be reported. These changes must be reported no later than the 10th calendar day of the month following the month the change occurred.

Budget unit size	1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10
Gross Income	\$204	\$275	\$347	\$418	\$489	\$561	\$632	\$703	\$775	\$846

NOTE: Even though it is not required, it is recommended to tell us

when you move so that you receive important letters regarding benefit changes and renewal time frame.

What to Report for Standard Reporting: CA TPEP and Medical Assistance

 You must report changes in address, gross income, household members (moving in or out), etc.

In accordance with federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex (including gender identity and sexual orientation), religious creed, disability, age, political beliefs, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity.

Program information may be made available in languages other than **English. Persons with** disabilities who require alternative means of communication to obtain program information (e.g., Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language), should contact the agency (state or local) where they applied for benefits. Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech

disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339.

To file a program discrimination complaint, a Complainant should complete a Form AD-3027, USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form which can be obtained online at

https://www.usda. gov/sites/default/files/ documents/ad-3027. pdf, from any USDA office, by calling (833) 620-1071, or by writing a letter addressed to **USDA.** The letter must contain the complainant's name, address, telephone number, and a written description of the alleged discriminatory action in sufficient detail to inform the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights (ASCR)

about the nature and date of an alleged civil rights violation. The completed AD-3027 form or letter must be submitted to:

1. mail:

Food and Nutrition Service, USDA 1320 Braddock Place, Room 334 Alexandria, VA 22314; or

2. fax:

(833) 256-1665 or (202) 690-7442; or

3. email:

FNSCIVILRIGHTS COMPLAINTS@usda.gov

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

To request this document in alternative format or for further information about this policy, contact your local office; TTY/TDD Services: 7-1-1. ● Disponible en español en línea o en la oficina local.